Submit Promo Code
Performance List

General online booking for the 2016 season will open on Monday 15 February 2016 at 10am.

To enquire about priority booking please telephone 020 3846 6222.

Please click on the 'more information' links below to find out more about our 2016 operas.



Iris
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
Iris
Iris is one of several monumental works Mascagni went on to compose after Cavalleria rusticana, and in this tale of an exploited young woman (written before Puccini's Butterfly), he succeeds in creating something that is endlessly beautiful. The tragic story takes us through the darker side of desire, hope and innocence, weaving oriental flavours into countless delicious choruses and arias and a breathtaking score that even features a short ballet. Concession date is 14 June.
Tue 7/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Iris
Fri 10/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Iris
Tue 14/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Iris
Thu 16/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Iris
Sat 18/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Iris


La bohème
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
La bohème
There is little that we can say that could further elevate the status of Puccini's masterpiece of young love in Paris, in the repertoire of Italian opera. Rodolfo and Mimi meet, and everybody around them, as well as us in the audience, have their hearts broken. Not much more can - or needs to be - said of this new, elegant and historical production. Concession dates are 11, 19 and 23 June.
Sat 11/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Mon 13/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Wed 15/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Fri 17/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Sun 19/6/16 2:00PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Thu 23/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème
Fri 24/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème - Young Artists
Sat 25/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La bohème


The Royal Ballet School
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
The Royal Ballet School
End of Year Show
The Royal Ballet School, founded in 1926 by Dame Ninette de Valois, is one of the world's great centres of classical ballet training. Its alumni include, among many others; Margot Fonteyn, Kenneth MacMillan, Antoinette Sibley, Anthony Dowell, Anya Linden, Jonathan Cope and Darcey Bussell. Every year, the school provides dancers to The Royal Ballet as well as many of the world's great ballet companies. Thus, their end of year shows are a must-see event for all ballet fans. It is with great pleasure that we welcome The Royal Ballet School back to Holland Park for four spectacular performances in 2016. These performances will feature dancers from right through the school up to final year graduates in a mixed programme and will provide a real glimpse into the future of ballet in this country and beyond.
Thu 30/6/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Royal Ballet School
Fri 1/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Royal Ballet School
Sat 2/7/16 2:30PM Opera Holland Park The Royal Ballet School
Sat 2/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Royal Ballet School


La Cenerentola
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
La Cenerentola
Rossini supposedly wrote this gorgeous comic opera in three weeks when aged just 25 years old. It is his take on the Cinderella story and although it would be wrong to expect glass slippers and pumpkin carriages, it is the tale we know and is a great delight. It does however carry an edge of darkness and challenges our heroine at times, even featuring an orchestral storm in the second act. Every shred of effervescence that is ever squeezed from an operatic score is here, but Rossini doesn't just keep it cute; he gives us a mighty finale to Act 1 and includes the entire chorus, principals and orchestra. Concession dates are 16 and 27 July.
Thu 14/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola
Sat 16/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola
Wed 20/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola
Fri 22/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola
Wed 27/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola
Sat 30/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park La Cenerentola


Die Fledermaus
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
Die Fledermaus
Opera Holland Park only occasionally visits the operetta genre but when one considers the canon, Strauss's glorious comic tale is one of a few that sit right at the top of the tree. Eisenstein, his household and his friends all end up at Prince Orlofsky's ball independently, in disguise and carrying their own deceits and motivations for being there. Others, too, have their reasons and everybody is looking to catch each other out for improprieties in a series of hilarious and touching assignations. Concession dates are 21 July and 3 August.
Tue 19/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus
Thu 21/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus
Sat 23/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus
Thu 28/7/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus
Wed 3/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus
Fri 5/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park Die Fledermaus


The Queen of Spades
2016 Opera Holland Park Season
The Queen of Spades
Rarely did Tchaikovsky's genius find better expression than in this psychological melodrama of breathtaking intensity and beauty; whatever lies behind the opera's magnificent narrative, it provides the operatic stage with one of the greatest musical dramas of all time and a collection of deeply flawed and haunting characters. Hermann is seeking the secret of the winning cards and it is such an obsession that all before him - his love for Liza (herself betrothed to another), comradeship and life itself becomes secondary. The opera remains one of the great masterpieces of all Russian opera: a performance that should not be missed. Concession dates are 4 and 9 August.
Tue 2/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades
Thu 4/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades
Sat 6/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades
Tue 9/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades
Thu 11/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades
Sat 13/8/16 7:30PM Opera Holland Park The Queen of Spades