Performance List

Isabeau Talk
Roger Flury, a leading scholar and the author of Pietro Mascagni: A Bio-Bibliography, explores the story of our 2018 rarity, Mascagni’s Isabeau, in words and music. First performed in 1911, this opulent reinterpretation of the myth of Lady Godiva will receive its UK premiere at Opera Holland Park this summer, and is the subject of our opening lecture.
Thu 26/4/18 7:00PM Isabeau Talk

The East Deck

Soak up the atmosphere of the theatre and enjoy your picnic on the brand new Picnic Deck to the East of the auditorium.

Deck Table for up to 4: £27.00
Deck Table for up to 6: £37.00

Tue 19/6/18 5:00PM The East Deck

La traviata
First love, last love, and a flower given and returned. Verdi’s adaptation of The Lady of the Camellias scandalised Venice and London before it became the world’s best-loved opera. Set in the champagne-fuelled demimonde of Paris and based on the brief life of a celebrated courtesan Marie Duplessis, La traviata is a story of secrets and sacrifice.
Tue 29/5/18 7:30PM La traviata
Fri 1/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Tue 5/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Thu 7/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Sat 9/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Mon 11/6/18 7:30PM La traviata - Young Artists
Fri 15/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Sun 17/6/18 2:00PM La traviata
Thu 21/6/18 7:30PM La traviata
Sat 23/6/18 7:30PM La traviata

Cosi fan tutte
Mozart’s sparkling comedy of twin romances begins with a bet: that no young woman can be faithful to her lover for more than a day. Al fresco serenades, exotic disguises and animal magnetism are employed as an innocent game turns serious. Who will end up with whom?
Thu 31/5/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Sat 2/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Wed 6/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Fri 8/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Thu 14/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Sat 16/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Wed 20/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte
Fri 22/6/18 7:15PM Cosi fan tutte

This summer we are hosting a number of pre-show talks on the musical, personal and historical context of the operas in our season, moderated by our Research and Repertoire Consultant, Anna Picard. Anna has written widely on opera for newspapers and magazines and Opernwelt, and is a regular contributor to BBC Radio Three.

Please do book early, as spaces are limited.

Thu 7/6/18 5:30PM La traviata - Pre Show Talk
Wed 20/6/18 5:30PM Cosi fan tutte - Pre Show Talk
Wed 18/7/18 5:30PM Isabeau - Pre Show Talk
Thu 19/7/18 5:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos - Pre Show Talk

The Hope for Grenfell Memorial Gala
Investec Opera Holland Park (OHP) will mark one year since the tragic Grenfell fire with a special gala on Wednesday 13 June 2018 raising money for the Rugby Portobello Trust.
Wed 13/6/18 8:00PM The Hope for Grenfell Memorial Gala

The Royal Ballet School
Summer Performances

The Royal Ballet School presents four performances featuring gifted young dancers from all years of the School in a mixed programme of classical ballet repertoire, contemporary and character pieces. Students will perform work by choreographers including August Bournonville, Marius Petipa, Robert Binet and Andrew McNicol.

This is a rare chance to glimpse some of the ballet stars of the future as they demonstrate the skills and finesse that they have learned through their training at one of the world’s greatest ballet schools.

Generously sponsored by Imagination

Thu 28/6/18 7:00PM The Royal Ballet School
Fri 29/6/18 7:00PM The Royal Ballet School
Sat 30/6/18 2:00PM The Royal Ballet School
Sat 30/6/18 7:00PM The Royal Ballet School

Celebrated for its productions of Cavalleria rusticana, Zanetto, Iris and L’amico Fritz, Opera Holland Park brings Mascagni’s 1911 rarity Isabeau to the stage. Tolling bells, lavish orchestration and Wagnerian harmonies meet the direct emotionalism of Italian vocal writing in Mascagni’s legenda drammatica, a retelling of the legend of Lady Godiva.
Sat 14/7/18 7:30PM Isabeau
Wed 18/7/18 7:30PM Isabeau
Fri 20/7/18 7:30PM Isabeau
Thu 26/7/18 7:30PM Isabeau
Sat 28/7/18 7:30PM Isabeau

Ariadne auf Naxos
Vocal fireworks and opulent melodies combine in Richard Strauss’s Viennese backstage comedy of bloated egos, broken hearts and saucy burlesque routines. The party to end all parties is about to begin, with two musical entertainments. When dinner overruns, a tragedy and a comedy must be performed simultaneously - with a plot-twist of heroic proportions.
Tue 17/7/18 7:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos
Thu 19/7/18 7:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos
Sat 21/7/18 7:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos
Wed 25/7/18 7:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos
Fri 27/7/18 7:30PM Ariadne auf Naxos

Luna Cinema
Opera Holland Park is a stunning purpose built venue set in the gorgeous Holland Park in West London. At the end of the opera season, we turn the space into London’s most exciting pop up cinema venue.

Tickets available from the OHP Box Office on 0300 999 1000 and online at from Friday 23 March.

Wed 1/8/18 8:00PM The Italian Job
Thu 2/8/18 8:00PM Notting Hill
Fri 3/8/18 8:00PM Murder on the Orient Express